Basic Introduction

Hi Folks,

So I’m kinda new to this Blogging thing, I’ve always wanted to write, always wanted to know what it felt like, to put my pen on paper and watch my words come to life. Always wanted to know what it felt like to leave my readers wanting more…
But alas, reality came and knocked me off my feet and then came the school hours n the homework and the extracurricular activities. I was made to believe that life was not a bed of roses, that dreams were a waste of time and were for those who had way too much free time on their hands or for those who had no idea what to do with their lives and were just “Testing the Waters” so to speak.
It donned on me recently that I had all these ideas in my head, about the things I had accomplished and yet still felt unsatisfied with my life. I had a lot to show but still felt empty inside. So here I was after a long while, brimming with ideas and whatnot and it finally hit me. Who says you can’t face life head-on and still stand and say “Life, You got anything else to throw?” It finally donned on me that I could live a full and busy life and still have time to spare for my dreams.
So this is me after like 4-5 years of making excuses, finally living a revised edition of my dream. A 2nd Year Medical student, living a sweet Spirit filled life, writing my words to life, hoping to thrill my readers one blog entry at a time.

Till Next Time I remain
Ochuko A. Akpomudjere

3 thoughts on “Basic Introduction

  1. I’ve always wanted to write, always wanted to know what it felt like, to put my pen on paper and watch my words come to life. Always wanted to know what it felt like to leave my readers wanting more…seems we have a lot in common… alright… on to the next

Leave a Reply

