Sweet, Sweet December…

image

So waking up this morning, I picked up my phone and I realized I had like 20 messages all saying the same thing “Happy New Month”… It took me a while for my Brain to actually Boot, cause I was oblivious to the fact that today was the First of December.
Anyway, before i start ranting off about why I was oblivious, I want to say Happy New Month. But even as I say so, it dons on me that saying just that, doesn’t quite cut it. We are not just in a new month, Because if your memory serves you well, You’d realize that at this point last year, we were all preparing to enter “The Year that wasn’t supposed to finish” *Cough* 2012 *Cough*.
However, here we are celebrating and congratulating each other for making it through to The Last Month of The Year. The more I say it, the more it dawns on me that we truly are in the last month of the Year. We have gotten to the month of Exams, Holidays, Festivities, Christmas and New Year Dress & Rice *For some unfortunate animals, “The end of a Blessed Lifelong road :S”* For some peeps, like me, it’s our Birthmonth.
To others however, the end of the Year is here and they still have not accomplished the tasks they set at the beginning of the Year. All those things we swore we’d do, but still have not accomplished. However now is not the time to start getting depressed, now is not the time to complain about what we don’t have but rather, we should thank God for the things we were able to accomplish this year and realize that we still have a month to accomplish them, after all if “The God who created the world and everything you see in 6days” is with you, what can’t you accomplish in a month?
With this I want to say Thank God, we made it to the last month of the Year, It was an awesome journey. Trust He’ll see us through to the end. Have a Blessed Month…

I Remain
Ochuko A. Akpomudjere

7 thoughts on “Sweet, Sweet December…

Leave a Reply

