Happy Valentine’s Day…

20130214-150132.jpg

Hey Guys, so in the spirit of the day (For those of You who feign ignorance, it’s Valentine’s Day). I’ve decided to write a letter to the greatest love of all, I’m gonna let y’all take a wild guess at who but here goes…

My Love

Every time, I take a look back at my life and where I used to be, I can’t help but be amazed and fascinated at how much You’ve changed me. Before we met, my life was “BORING” and aimless and every other friday night, there was definitely something dumb to do. Some party to crash, some rave to hit, club to invade. The days just seemed to go on and on without purpose. But then on that fateful day, in October 2009 I met you and then everything changed.

You came into my life at a time when all seemed lost and when my life seemed meaningless and you gave my life meaning. I was a poor lost soul, but you came and found me, your light pierced the darkness that was my sin and pulled me out into your warm embrace. I could never have imagined, I mean what manner of God would forgive someone like me, after all I’d done. Just like that, by simply confessing some words and “Believing”. It was all too simple, too good to be true. Believe it or not, however, I was hooked.

As the days went by, as we spent more time together, It slowly started to dawn on me that I was sinking, deeper and deeper into you and the crazy part was, I didn’t mind, cause I’d come to realize that you were all I needed. You were all I thought about, You became a necessity to me like water, air and nutrition. I wanted to know more about you, every moment spent with you began to feel short, I could never have enough of you. It was at that point I realized that I was in love with You. The people I used to know all laughed and said it was all a phase, that would soon pass but here we are, we’ll be 4years in October and I’m still in Love and I must say it’s been the best 4 years of my life. As much as I’d love to spend every second of forever with you, our meeting will have to wait. Just a little longer, my love: till I fulfill my purpose/finish the job you sent me and we can be together forever. I L❤ve You

Your beloved
Ochuko A. Akpomudjere

9 thoughts on “Happy Valentine’s Day…

Leave a Reply

