The Unending Great Love of God

20130416-231814.jpg
Well so last night, I was just meditating on the Love of God and well, God has just been blowing my mind. With all of this just swimming in my head, I just had to let it out and get you to join in my excitement…

I can only imagine Where I’d have been
Without God on my Side
I was lost, distraught, confused
And for the most part I was dead
Yes, dead: a mere shell
Filled to the brim with boundless potential
but bound with the weight of iniquity
A man alive per say yet wasting away
On that broad road that leads to Destruction.
But like The Word says in Lamentations 3:22
“It is because of The Lord’s Unending
Great Love, that we are not consumed”.

Oh People have tried to explain
Oh they have tried to comprehend
The Great Love of God
But as far as description goes,
It surpasses all Human understanding
Men have searched, men have tried
For countless Generations to comprehend, to contain
To fully understand the love of God
But the understanding still eludes the sons of Men…

Gods gift that transcends all comprehension
Exceeds all limitation, transverses all dimensions
It accounts for your needs and wants
And still surpasses your imagination
For like his word says in 2 Peter 1:3,
“According as His Divine Power has given unto us
ALL THINGS that pertain to life and Godliness”
And to top it all off, it comes Without Condition
His love is everlasting, it never changes
It is the same from Generation to Generation…

Oh Son of Man, who has deceived you
Who has convinced you that you
Have to work for Gods love
Do You not know, have you not heard
The love of God cannot diminish, it cannot change
For God in and of Himself is Love
He is always The same, He can never change
Do You not know, Have you not heard
That nothing can seperate from His Great love
Not tribulation, not trials, not life nor death
Not angels, nor demons, not even your past
Or your future, alas nothing in all of creation
Can seperate you from His Love…

Oh son of man, if only you knew
Oh if only you knew, how He loves you
How much He is obsessed with You
So much so that He knows you by name
So much so that He has engraved
Your name in the palm of His Hand
So much so that the very hair on your head are numbered
*I won’t lie, this one blew my mind*
So much so that even when we didn’t deserve it
He sent his son to die for us
As He said in Romans 3:3-4
Even when we’re unfaithful, God is still faithful

I leave You with the words of Paul to the Ephesians:
“I ask that Christ will live in your hearts through faith. As a result of having strong roots in love, I ask that you’ll have the power to grasp love’s width and length, height and depth, together with all believers. I ask that you’ll know the love of Christ that is beyond knowledge so that you will be filled entirely with the fullness of God. (Ephesians 3:17-19 CEB)”

And the words of John the Beloved:
“Dear friends, let’s love each other, because love is from God, and everyone who loves is born from God and knows God. The person who doesn’t love does not know God, because God is love. (1 John 4:7, 8 CEB)”

20130416-234951.jpg

Till Next Time
I remain
Ochuko A. Akpomudjere

10 thoughts on “The Unending Great Love of God

  1. Very nice. This is a reminder of the love of God “While we are yet siners, Christ died for us”. No one can do this not even our parents or our husby or wife.

  2. Certified son of God?
    Interesting! I was wondering which institution issues such certification.
    Lovely concept of faith though. I enjoyed your write-up concerning the unending great love of God.
    Keep up the good work, friend and brother.
    -Teecee.

    1. Lol, The Name came to me after reading Galatians 3:25-29 & Galatians 4:1-7. Certified by Grace through Faith in his word. Thanks Bro, for your kind words of encouragement. -Ochuko

      1. I read through the scriptures you pointed out, they are really reassuring.
        I can confidently quote like you did; certified true son!
        Thanks for sharing your ideas with faith and with enlightenment too.
        -Teecee.

  3. Thank you Ochuko for joining up with us, I see my friend teeceecounsel knows you too, I hope we will all be encouraged together as we share God’s Truth on our Blogs.

    I agree with you we cannot earn God’s Love it is a free gift but we will show we have it , there can be know other way if we are Born again of God’s seed 1John3:9

    To know the heart of God, His thoughts and His plans for us we need The Holy Spirit empowering us 1Corinthians2 9-16 and having asked for God’s wisdom we are lead into all Truth by our only Teacher Jesus Christ, we has His redeemda Children share His Truth perhaps not from the House tops but our Computers.

    1John 2:26-28 These things have I written unto you concerning them that seduce you. But the anointing which ye have received of Him abideth in you, and ye need not that any man teach you but as the same anointing teacheth you of all things, and is Truth, and is no lie, and even as it hath taught you, ye shall abide in Him.

    Colossians 2 :2 -3 That their hearts might be comforted, being knit together in Love, and unto all riches of the full assurance of understanding, to the acknowledgement of the mystery of God, and of the Father, and of Christ; In whom are hid all the treasures of wisdom and knowledge.

    1John 5:20 And we know that the Son of God is come, and hath given us an understanding, that we may know Him that is True, and we are in Him that is True, even in His Son Jesus Christ. This is the True God, and eternal life.

    John 15:14-15 Ye are my friends, if ye do whatsoever I command you. Henceforth I call you not servants; for the servant knoweth not what his lord doeth: but I have called you friends; for all things that I have heard of my Father I have made known unto you.(KJV)

    Matthew 10:26-28 Fear them not therefore: for there is nothing covered, that shall not be revealed; and hid, that shall not be known. What I tell you in darkness, that speak ye in light: and what ye hear in the ear, that preach ye upon the housetops (KJV)

    Psalm 32:8
    I will instruct you and teach you in the way you shall go.
    I will guide you with Mine eye.

    Christian Love from both of us – Anne

Leave a Reply

