bout’ Apples n Trees…

You know what they say, About Apples and Trees? Then you know that I have no choice but to Radiate His Glory…“- Ochuko A. Akpomudjere, 2011

So, what you don’t know is, well I have been Blogging for Exactly a Year (Today been my Bloggaversary and All *Yeah, I made my own word, SUE Me*). Anyway, This was meant to be my very first actual entry on my Blog *Long Story short, I won’t advice you to read my first post sha, even though I know you’ll after reading this one.* Anyway like the Bible says, Despise not the day(s) of little beginnings. So back on the subject at hand, See you in the next paragraph…

I know right now, some of you are wondering what “bout Apples n Trees” is all about. I’m sure when you see the title, some of you literally start thinking bout well… Apples and Trees. The more philosophically *Shhh, I’m not supposed to say it out loud* inclined ones among you remember the saying “The apple doesn’t fall too far from the tree…”

Well, if you remember the saying, then you’ll remember its simple meaning and usage. It’s usually used to emphasize the similarities between a parent and its Progeny. In the same way I’m saying a Sheep cannot procreate (give birth to) a Whale, nor a Lion procreate a Platypus, I don’t know about You but in that same light I can Boldly say, I’m God’s offspring.

I have come to realize that the problem of many Christians is The Mind, to be Specific, They don’t “KNOW” their Identities in Christ. Sure we sing songs, every Sunday about “Our Father”; but how many of you actually know that He is Your Father? The truth is Not Many Have come to this revelation. So before I go any further, let me back up a bit to the beginning *Ok, not that far*.

1st Corinthians 6: 19- 20 says that the body that you’re in, is not your Own, for you have been bought with a price. Do you know what can be bought? Properties, Provisions and of Course Slaves. Romans 6: 16- 20 says that we were slaves to sin, were controlled by sin and we worked in Sin. To Paraphrase P4CM Poet Ezekiel Azonwu: “We all Worked in Sin and Death was minimum Wage, and If it Christ hadn’t bought us with His Blood We would have almost gotten Paid…”

And so Christ bought us and thus we became Slaves to Righteousness, but God didn’t just stop There, I mean He could have *Heaven knows that on its own was still a better deal than what we were used to getting*, but He didn’t. Instead in Galatians 3: 26- 29, He calls us “Children of God” through Faith. What baffled me the most was when He called us Heirs in verse 29.

Slaves aren’t supposed to have an Inheritance. However in Chapter 4: 4-7 He explains it all, Jesus came for one purpose, to redeem us that were under the law and by proxy Sin, that we might receive Adoption from Slavery into Sonship. Been no longer a Slave but God’s Child; and by virtue of been His Child, He has made you also an Heir.

As a believer, Our Identity is Christ (Galatians 2: 20), we are meant to radiate Christ in everything we do, every aspect of our Life (Matthew 5: 14- 16) As God’s Progeny, We walk in the knowledge of who our Father is, We Rule!!! 1st John 4: 4 says Ye are of God, little Children, and have overcome the world: Because Greater is HE
that is in YOU, than He that is in the world. So like the guy in the pic, when all looks gloom and grim, look within and say “I am A Certified Son of God

I leave you with the Words of Pastor Sam Adeyemi: “The child of a Lion, is a Lion but He can be killed by a Confident Goat, if He doesn’t know who He is…”

I want to say a Huge Thank You, first of all to God Almighty and to all of You who have supported me this past Year, with Your comments, words of advice and for bearing with my really long boring writing. It may not seem like much, but my dream is a Year old, so far It’s been a Wonderful Year and I know this is only just the beginning of greater things ahead. Again Thank You all.

I remain…

Ochuko A. Akpomudjere

4 thoughts on “bout’ Apples n Trees…

  1. Happy Bloggaversary.
    “The child of a Lion, is a Lion but He can be killed by a Confident Goat, if He doesn’t know who He is…” Will keep this in mind.

Leave a Reply

