Calm in The Storm…

image

I walk the streets that I once knew
These streets once abuzz with life
The streets of stone, tar roads too
Now lay wasted with scorn and strife

I stand where the playground used to be
Where children once ran free, now no more
Than a Crater of ash and scattered debris
All around Parents fail to hide their tears.

Who would help to wipe away their tears?
The sound of Thunder, Lightning flashes
A storm’s on its way? Of course it is.
To wipe away their tears, but not their pain

Explosions in the distance, houses razed
Cars set ablaze, bullets flying in the wind
pain and panic, all that remains, people wail
Their lives snuffed out like candle flames

I walk the streets that I once knew
Past family, friends and otherwise
And the bodies of Those we once knew
The rumble of Thunder, it begins to rain

I fiddle with my umbrella as I head for shade
A storm’s here and it’s blowing all in its path
But deep down inside I feel sweet calm
I know all will be fine, cause He’s in charge.

“I’ve told you all this so that trusting me, you will be unshakable and assured, deeply at peace. In this godless world you will continue to experience difficulties. But take heart! I’ve conquered the world.”- John 16:33 MSG

Photcredits: Hd Wallpapers

I Remain
Ochuko A. Akpomudjere

3 thoughts on “Calm in The Storm…

Leave a Reply

