Man on A Ledge…

MAN ON A LEDGE“Man on A Ledge”. Never in my wildest dreams did I think this day would come. Before I begin my tale, let me first introduce myself: my names are Tachinus Chukwuebuka Madikwe but my friends call me TCM and in case you haven’t figured this out already, I’m hanging on for my dear life.

I have a problem on my hands but of course you already knew that, I mean why else would I be on a ledge besides taking a leisurely stroll? You see outside the room behind me, there are a couple of women calling me all sorts of names. Before you get any brilliant ideas, it’s not what you think.

In case you’re wondering what I’m doing on the ledge, I’m not suicidal, I actually came up here to think, but they don’t know that, which is why they’re still yelling for me to comeback in. I hear the sound of music die down as people leave the sitting room to try and convince me to step back into the room.

A lot has happened in my life, so much more have changed and so much more will. After tonight, things will never be the same again. I stand on the ledge for what seems like hours before I hear the words, “don’t move, I’m coming to meet you” I turn to tell her to stop but then she says “well if you don’t want me to come and get you, then you have to come in”.

I’d come in but first there’s something I have to say:

“You’ve been a part of my life for the past 2 years and we’ve been through an awful lot together, you’ve pulled me up from my deepest lows and helped me grow to the man I know. You’ve been an inspiration, a source of strength, a pillar in my life. You filled a void, I never knew I had, having you in my life has given me purpose and it is without doubt that I want to say this

I know I panicked when I saw the crowd, I didn’t think I’d have been able to do this in front of the crowd. I know we’ve had our ups and downs, I know I make promises I can’t keep just yet, but I promise to be a better man. So I say this, be mine as I’d unequivocally be yours. I seem to have forgotten the ring in my jacket pocket but nonetheless, CSOG, will you please marry me?

My names are Ochuko A. Akpomudjere and I just had the weirdest dream. I roll over in my bed, pick up my phone and swipe the screen to silence the alarm that says “Happy Bloggaversary, CSOG is 2 today!!!”

I Remain
Ochuko A. Akpomudjere

13 thoughts on “Man on A Ledge…

  1. Nappy Blogverssary Day Ochuko. I would have written a poem for you but fear to get that lady on the ledge to spit on me downstairs here in my baby steps!!!
    Greater Blog Days ahead :*

Leave a Reply

