50 Shades of Pained…

DSC_0339I have questions I need answered

And no the usual answers

Will not cut it this time

Don’t tell me it’s going to be okay

Don’t tell me things would go back

To the way, they were

Normal doesn’t exist anymore #Normalcy

A shadow of a reality long forgotten

Like raindrops on a window pane

You slid from existence

At the end, it’s the things left unsaid

That we hear loudest in our heads

And the memories we never shared

That haunt our every breath

I have questions and You have the answers

But I’m still mad at You,

Cause You said

EVERYTHING would be OKAY…


I Remain

Ochuko A. Akpomudjere

 

2 thoughts on “50 Shades of Pained…

  1. Ochuko…. we will never get over nor understand it. She will always be the friend that we no more have who should have been here… we never will get over it. we can’t lie to ourselves about it anymore 😦

Leave a Reply

